Interview with Bryan Brinkman

April 19, 2010

Last week at the Florida Film Festival, I got a chance to sit down with Bryan Brinkman before his animation panel. What a great, down to earth guy. He gives his explanation of his short film, “The Coffee Bird,” talks about what’s to come with his t-shirt designs, and tells us what it’s like to be a Twitter celebrity!

Check out “The Coffee Bird” before you read the interview!

Retoon: So first stop Jimmy Fallon, next stop the world?

Bryan: It kind of feels that way doesn’t it? [laughs]

R: You’re incredibly talented, I love your style. But to what extent do you think your Twitter fame kind of propelled this career you’re building.

B: Yeah I mean… it certainly didn’t hurt. Knowing all these people were following me and might actually be interested in what I’m doing. I mean I’m sure some weren’t and to be quite honest, I lost a lot of followers quickly. [laughs]

R: Oh really?

B: Yeah it was like…

He makes the shape of a bell curve with his hands and laughs.

B: But not that drastic! I still have a lot. Much more than the average tweeter.

Read More

Leave a Reply

